| Sitemap | Contact Us | Search 
Login  |  Register
Home >

Construction & Infrastructure Permits
E.H.S.
Tawtheeq
Asematy
Al Multaqa
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on instagram Follow us on Twitter Follow us on You Tube
Municipality History



Over the years the United Arab Emirates has witnessed almost unsurpassed development and prosperity, recording comprehensive growth across all sectors, thanks to the wise and far-sighted visionary leadership of its rulers. They have set forward a goal of sustainable growth, by decreeing that infrastructure of the highest standard is to be put in place to anticipate and drive future developments.

The Municipality of Abu Dhabi City was established in 1962 as the "Department of Abu Dhabi Municipality and Town Planning". In 1969, a royal decree was issued to appoint the first municipal board for the city of Abu Dhabi, with the task of providing comprehensive services to the public and ensure proper planning of the developing city, with regularized road networks, maintenance services, sewerage, lighting works, launching the Agriculture Development Plan in the Emirate and establishing public markets in various areas.

With the ongoing growth of the Emirate, it was decided, in 2005, to merge the Municipality of Abu Dhabi City, Al Ain Municipality, Works Department, Agriculture and Animal Production Department of Al Ain into the Department of Municipalities and Agriculture, to create a streamlined administration and to provide a higher standard of service to the customer.

In May 2007, His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE and the Ruler of Abu Dhabi, issued a law establishing the Department of Municipal Affairs as an umbrella body overseeing the three administratively independent municipalities, the Municipality of Abu Dhabi City, Al Ain Municipality and Western Region Municipality.

The Municipality of Abu Dhabi City, has since its inception, developed a number of key objectives, notably the implementation of projects aimed at establishing modern infrastructure for the city including bridges, drainage systems, road networks, modern means of transportation, consolidation of comprehensive development projects. It has also simultaneously been moving towards attaining the goals set out by the development plans.

In line with the policies of the government which aim at making Abu Dhabi a modern capital city, It is Municipality of Abu Dhabi City's priority to create an ideal living environment for city residents, with unmatched quality of life and modern amenities,

The Municipality of Abu Dhabi City is a founding member of the General Secretariat of UAE Municipalities, a member of the Arab Towns Organization, and the Organization of Islamic Cities.

 



eServices
Quick Access

Useful Links

| خريطة الموقع | الإتصال بنا |  بحث 

تراخيص البناء والبنية التحتية
البيئة والصحة والسلامة
تــوثــيــق
عاصمتي
الملتقى
تابعنا على فيس بوك تابعنا على انستغرام تابعنا على تويتر تابعنا على يوتيوب
نبذة عن البلدية


بلدية مدينة أبوظبي واحدة من الدوائر الحكومية الخدمية في حكومة أبوظبي التي تشرفت بحمل لواء الانجازات خلال مسيرة التنمية والبناء وجسدت بكل إيمان وإصرار توجيهات القيادة الرشيدة لإرساء قاعدة من البنى التحتية العملاقة في إمارة ابوظبى وتنفيذ العديد من المشاريع العمرانية الضخمة التي جاءت موازية للخطط التطويرية المستقبلية.

تأسست بلدية مدينة أبوظبي في عام 1962 وفي عام 1969 صدر المرسوم الأميري الخاص بتعيين أول مجلس بلدي لمدينة أبوظبي حيث توسعت مهامها لتشمل الخدمات العامة والتخطيط العام للمدينة وتصميم وبناء وصيانة الطرق وإنارتها وتنفيذ شبكات الصرف الصحي وتشجير الشوارع وإطلاق المسيرة الزراعية الشاملة بالإمارة وإنشاء الأسواق العامة.

في بداية العام 2005 تم دمج بلدية مدينة أبوظبي وبلدية العين ودائرة الأشغال ودائرة الزراعة والإنتاج الحيواني بالعين في دائرة واحدة تحت مسمى دائرة البلديات والزراعة لتتابع بالمفهوم الجديد والرؤية المتوافقة مع توجهات التنمية والتطوير مسيرة التنمية والبناء بروح متجددة وخلاقة .

وفي مايو من عام 2007 اصدر صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة قانون إنشاء دائرة الشئون البلدية لتضم دائرة الشئون البلدية  في إطارها الجديد ثلاث بلديات مستقلة إداريا وهي بلدية مدينة أبوظبي وبلدية مدينة العين وبلدية المنطقة الغربية.

وقد وضعت بلدية مدينة  أبوظبي منذ نشأتها جملة من الأهداف الأساسية، أهمها تنفيذ المشاريع الهادفة إلى إرساء بنية تحتية عملاقة شاملة مشاريع الصرف الصحي والجسور شبكة الطرق الحديثة ووسائل المواصلات وترسيخ مشاريع التنمية الشاملة ودعم المسيرة الخضراء بالإضافة للسير قدما نحو أهداف ترمي إلى توسيع دائرة التنمية لتشمل المشاركة في بناء نهضة عمرانية واسعة النطاق.

ومن هنا وضعت بلدية مدينة أبوظبي نصب أعينها أهمية إيجاد السبل الكفيلة بتحقيق حياة كريمة للمواطنين تنفيذا للسياسات الحكيمة للقيادة الرشيدة عبر تأمين المسكن الحضاري والخدمات الحديثة وذلك ضمن منظومة الدعم اللامحدود لمفردات التنمية وكان الإنسان أهمها.

وبلدية مدينة أبوظبي عضو مؤسس في الأمانة العامة لبلديات الدولة وعضو في منظمة المدن العربية ومنظمة المدن الإسلامية.



شعار البوابة
 
الخدمات الالكترونية
روابط سريعة

روابط مفيدة